HE FOUND ME WORTHY!

black-woman-writing.jpg

Lol Finally I get the courage to put my thoughts into words and share them on this platform, considering the years the idea to blog has been sitting idly in my mind like a book on a dusty shelf. The amusing part  is that the idea was t blog about fashion because I believed I had a style. Lol. There were times I created the blog and totally forgot the password, I created an account on Instagram (@fashionroom7) eager to share what I thought was appropriate to wear and whenever I chanced upon a fashion blog, I’ll go like “Oh yeah I want my blog to be like this and that”. However, recent happenings made me rethink and during one of my usual sleepless nights the idea came to me again but this time blog about JESUS “TO SPEAK OF HE WHO FOUND ME WORTHY” I discarded it but it kept coming back to mind. I thought it through on my way to work and while at work because I didn’t think of myself as someone who could do it.I got back home the same day and my first words to my cousin was “I am going to blog about JESUS”. I came across a quote by A.W. TOZER  that reads “What comes to mind when we think about God is the most Important thing about Us” and this scripture does exactly that for me when I think of God.

1 Oh give thanks to the LORD, call upon His name; Make known His deeds among the peoples. 2 Sing to Him, sing praises to Him; Speak of all His wonders. 3 Glory in His holy name; Let the heart of those who seek the LORD be glad…(Psalm 105:1-3)

I am nowhere close to a perfect Christian but the recurring challenging situations I find myself in for the past 2 years made me realize He loved me too much to leave me where I was. This confirmed one thing…

11 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.(Jeremiah 29:11) 

It is quite interesting the number of times this scripture has been used in church without me realizing its depth till now. This is just to say whatever it is you’re dealing with, it is not to cause you harm or evil but rather to bring you to an expected end. I am very excited and looking forward to sharing with you about JESUS and it is my humble and earnest prayer that whoever comes across this blog will decide to make a conscious effort to have a personal relationship with Jesus and know more about His wonderful works.

God bless You!

3 thoughts on “HE FOUND ME WORTHY!

  1. It’s appropriate time to make a few plans for the longer
    term and it is time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I wish
    to suggest you some fascinating issues or advice.
    Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this
    article. I desire to read more issues about it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

